Believe in the Things You Want

So I have embarked on a new journey in my life, and when I tell you it has been life-changing in a matter of days, I mean just that!

Never have I been a part of something that seeks to literally change every aspect of my life. My mind, my body, my household, my faith, my finances. Talk about a total life package.

I have continuously tried to scratch off goals that are on my “career specified bucket list” and what I’m experiencing now is not even a part of it. Which is actually really shocking, the things that I have wanted to achieve, were before I became a parent.  I had this idea in my mind, that these are things that I need to do, so that my children can have a better life. But now that I have my children, I have goals on my list so that my entire family can have a better life.

I have taken “me” and “them” out of the equation and focusing on “us” as a whole. To not only provide for them financially, to not only given them my time but also to give them a solid foundation of living a life of wellness. To be “happy” is not the end all be all. My other half, tells me that “being happy” is an emotion that can change but living in a “life of happiness” is a series of decisions that are made. I did not understand what he was saying until recently. I’m continuously harping on him about wanting to be happy and how important that it is, but I did not realize that I had to decide to be happy not just want it. That I had to make decisions in my life that were beneficial to him and our children because they are what make me happy. That I had to seek out my future and decide on what my next step was so that what I want becomes what I have.

I watched a YouTube video today, it touched on key topics that I needed to hear as a newbie in my business. But what struck to me the most was this scripture:

“Therefore I say unto you, what things soever ye desire, when ye pray, believe that we receive them, and ye shall have them” (Mark 11:24). That was all that I needed to hear to understand that I had to believe in myself and make the right decisions on a daily basis in order to live a life of happiness.

One thought on “Believe in the Things You Want

Leave a Reply

